Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


American Motorcyclist Affiliation Proclaims 2022 ISDE U.S. Trophy Groups

American Motorcyclist Affiliation Proclaims 2022 ISDE U.S. Trophy Groups

Pickerington, Ohio — The American Motorcyclist Affiliation introduced right this moment the ten World Trophy Crew riders chosen to characterize the U.S. on the 2022 FIM Worldwide Six Days Enduro — the world’s largest and most prestigious annual off-road motorbike competitors — in Le Puy en Velay, France, Aug. 29-Sept. 3.

“We’ve been unlucky with many rider accidents this yr main as much as the occasion,” stated KTM Group Director of Off-Highway Racing Antti Kallonen, who’s managed the U.S. World Trophy and Junior World Trophy groups since 2012 and the Girls’s World Trophy crew since 2017. “On the flip facet, we’re lucky to have a deep area of world-class riders to select from to have the ability to construct championship-level groups in all classes.”

The Trophy riders will compete because the U.S. World Trophy, Junior World Trophy and Girls’s World Trophy groups. Each nation taking part within the ISDE is allowed 4 riders on its World Trophy Crew, three riders age 23 or youthful on its Junior Trophy Crew, and three feminine riders on its Girls’s Crew.

The U.S. Girls’s World Trophy Crew received final yr, and beforehand had received in 2019 and 2007. The U.S. World Trophy Crew final received the ISDE in 2019, which was the second ISDE World Trophy title for the USA. The U.S. Junior World Trophy Crew final received in Argentina in 2014.

The 2022 U.S. World Trophy Crew consists of: Joshua Toth, KTM 350 XC-F Manufacturing facility Version; Kailub Russell, KTM 350 XC-F Manufacturing facility Version; Dante Oliveira, KTM 450 XC-F; and Layne Michael, Yamaha YZ450F.

“I’m excited to welcome again Kailub to steer the Trophy Crew this yr,” Kallonen stated. “Though he retired from full-time racing almost two years in the past, he has confirmed to have the pace and is extra motivated now than ever for ISDE. Two stable riders I’m additionally trying ahead to working with are Layne and Josh, who each have confirmed this yr to have the dash pace to combat for the highest step. Our fourth rider, Dante, who had an excellent efficiency finally yr’s ISDE on the Junior Crew, has glorious pace and positively belongs on the Trophy Crew.”

The 2022 U.S. Junior World Trophy Crew, made up of riders age 23 and youthful, consists of: Mateo Oliveira, KTM 250 SX-F; Austin Walton, Husqvarna FX 450; and Cody Barnes, Honda CRF250R.

“With so many modifications to the Trophy crew,” famous Kallonen, “I’m glad to have two riders from final yr returning to the Junior Crew. Cody and Austin are each hungry to show a degree and race for the title. Becoming a member of them is Mateo Oliveira, who has had an exceptional season to this point this yr, and I’m trying ahead to seeing what he can do at ISDE.”

The 2022 U.S. Girls’s World Trophy Crew consists of: Rachel Gutish, GASGAS EX 350F; Korie Steede, KTM 250 SX-F; and Brandy Richards, KTM 350 XC-F Manufacturing facility Version.

“As with all three groups,” stated Kallonen, “expectations are excessive. However they’re particularly excessive with our Girls’s Crew, as we now have two of final yr’s champs — Brandy and Rachel — returning to the crew to defend their title. Brandy has continued exhibiting nice pace and enchancment in all forms of terrain this yr, and I anticipate her to combat for an additional ISDE win. Rachel will probably be very stable when it comes time for ISDE. She’s been coping with some accidents, however I’ve no doubts she’ll be prepared come the top of August. I’m comfortable to welcome Korie to the Crew, as she has proven nice pace the previous couple of years and eventually will get an opportunity to indicate that on the world stage.”

Becoming a member of the ten Trophy riders are the 21 Membership Crew riders who have been introduced by the AMA earlier this month.

U.S. Membership Groups embrace:

XC Gear

Craig Delong

Kai Aiello

Thorn Devlin


Tyler Vore

Travis Reynaud

Jaden Dahners

Missouri Mudder’s MC

Chase Vivid

Nathan Rector

Huck Jenkins

Mojo Motorsport

Anson Maloney

Anthony Ferrante

Shane Siebenthall

Eric Cleveland Memorial

David Fullmer

Gary Smith

Benjamin Knight

Elizabeth Scott Neighborhood

Shawn O’Leary

Jeff O’Leary

John Beal

Bruce Wakeley/ Wes Habermehl Memorial

John Seehorn

Jonathan McDougal

Brian Storrie

The AMA’s ISDE effort can be unattainable with out the help of many corporations, together with KTM, BI-CON, FMF, Spectro, Rabaconda, Arai Helmets, Path Jesters, Bonanza Plumbing and Movement Professional.

For extra info on the U.S. ISDE crew, go to

Read More

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


Erica Mena will be making her acting debut in an upcoming film, “The Stepmother.” This will be the reality TV star’s first leading role....


Photograph: CHRISTOS KALOHORIDIS/NETFLIX It’s been practically two years since The Umbrella Academy ended its second season on a cheeky cliffhanger. When our heroes returned to the current...


What will Vince McMahon have to say tonight when he opens up ‘WWE Friday Night SmackDown!’ tonight? Tonight, WWE Friday Night SmackDown! kicks off...


Jan 18, 2018; Stamford, CT, USA; WWE founder and chairman Vince McMahon poses for a portrait photo. McMahon announced that the XFL will re-launch...