Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


2025 NASCAR Corridor of Fame class revealed

Two drivers – both from Modern Era Ballot – and one team owner – from the Pioneer Ballot – were elected Tuesday to become the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s class of inductees in 2025. Modern Era Ballot Ricky Rudd: The Virginia native held the Cup record for consecutive starts (788) before Jeff Gordon broke it

2025 NASCAR Corridor of Fame class revealed

Two drivers – each from Fashionable Period Poll – and one crew proprietor – from the Pioneer Poll – had been elected Tuesday to change into the NASCAR Corridor of Fame’s class of inductees in 2025.

Fashionable Period Poll

Ricky Rudd: The Virginia native held the Cup report for consecutive begins (788) earlier than Jeff Gordon broke it in 2015. His 906 sequence begins rank second solely to seven-time champion Richard Petty (1,185). Throughout his 32-year Cup profession, Rudd earned 23 wins, 194 top-five and 374 top-10 finishes and gained 29 poles. He offered Richard Childress Racing’s first win in 1983 and he gained six races along with his personal crew, together with the 1997 Brickyard 400. Rudd completed a career-best second within the sequence standings in 1991 and gained a minimum of one race in 16 consecutive seasons (tied for third-longest in sequence historical past).

Carl Edwards: Edwards began off instead trainer however finally joined Roush Fenway Racing to compete within the Truck sequence, which kicked off a profession that would come with 29 Cup wins, 38 Xfinity wins, together with the 2007 championship, and 6 Truck victories. Over this 13-year Cup profession, Edwards took victories within the Coca Cola 600 and Southern 500. In completed second within the sequence standings twice, together with the closest end in NASCAR historical past when he misplaced the 2011 title to Tony Stewart in a tiebreaker. Edwads retired from full-time Cup competitors following the 2016 season.

Pioneer Poll

Ralph Moody: Moody gained 5 NASCAR Cup races between 1956-57 however is largest contribution to NASCAR got here when he paired with John Holman to type Holman-Moody Racing in 1957. The group competed in NASCAR till 1973 and gained consecutive Cup titles with David Pearson (1968-69) and captured the 1967 Daytona 500 with driver Mario Andretti. General, Holman-Moody earned 96 wins and 83 poles in 525 sequence begins.

The 2025 Corridor of Fame class will probably be formally inducted in January 2025. This was the fourth class decided below the redesigned format for Corridor inductions.

There have been 10 nominees on the Fashionable Period poll and 5 on the Pioneer poll – designed to honor these whose careers started greater than 60 years in the past. Two Fashionable Period candidates and one Pioneer candidate now compose every Corridor class.

Landmark Award

Dr. Dean Sicking: He’s finest often known as a co-inventor of the SAFER (Metal and Foam Power Discount) barrier, an development that has saved numerous lives of drivers during the last 20 years.

Rudd acquired 87% of the Fashionable Period poll votes with Edwards receiving 52%. Harry Gant completed third, adopted by Jeff Burton and Harry Hyde. 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Ralph Moody acquired 60% of the Pioneer poll votes. Ray Hendrick completed second. 

Outcomes for the Fan Vote had been: Hendrick (Pioneer); Edwards and Gant (Fashionable Period).

In all, 62 votes had been solid, with two further Voting Panel members recused from voting as potential nominees for induction (Burton and Rudd). The accounting agency of EY presided over the tabulation of votes

Observe: NASCAR Editor Jim Utter is a member of the Corridor of Fame Voting Panel. He voted for Ricky Rudd and Harry Gant on the Fashionable Period poll; Banjo Matthews on the Pioneer poll; and Dr. Dean Sicking for the Landmark Award.

Read More

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


CHICAGO (AP) — Part of the experience of a NASCAR race is hearing the engine roar, the rumble of each car’s approach and the...

American Football

Gary Davenport @@IDPSharks Featured Columnist IV July 9, 2024 Every NFL Team's Biggest Fantasy Football Value in 2024 0 of 8 Raheem Mostert Cooper...


UFC veteran Rafael dos Anjos has a few potential opponents in mind for his next Octagon appearance. For those who don’t know, Rafael dos...


A two-time former champion has an opportunity to do something rate later this summer. Israel Adesanya will try to win the UFC middleweight title...


Timothy Rapp @@TRappaRT Featured Columnist IV July 9, 2024 Tim Warner/Getty Images The Utah Jazz reportedly aren't keen to part with Walker Kessler. According...


Sean O’Malley Says He’s Unsure If He’ll be Booked for UFC 306 During a recent edition of the “TimboSugarShow,” Sean O’Malley revealed he does...

American Football

Mike Chiari @@mikechiari Featured Columnist IV July 7, 2024 Jamie Squire/Getty Images A rare, high-grade rookie card of Kansas City Chiefs superstar quarterback Patrick...


Tom Aspinall could force the UFC’s hand in his UFC 304 main event fight with Curtis Blaydes, according to Daniel Cormier.  Briton Aspinall rematches...


Jon Anik would like to see Nate Diaz handle some unfinished business if he comes back to the UFC. Diaz called out welterweight champion...

American Football

Six years ago, Spencer James was just a kid from South Crenshaw with a big dream. 100 episodes later, he’s never been closer to...


Jackson wants Evans “He and I [Rashad Evans] are talking about doing a boxing match against each other in November,” Jackson said. “We’re trying...


Ali Abdelaziz Predicts Belal Muhammad Finishes Leon Edwards With UFC 304 approaching, Ali Abdelaziz has backed his fighter to snatch the 170-pound gold from...


This week, the UFC is idle following UFC 303 in Las Vegas. The pay-per-view event at T-Mobile Arena featured a light heavyweight title rematch...