Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sports

2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

Red Bull’s Max Verstappen will start the race from pole position ahead of Alpine star Fernando Alonso, who secured his front-row start in a decade in a wet, incident-packed qualifying on Saturday.

Carlos Sainz will line up third in the lead Ferrari, with his teammate Charles Leclerc sent to the back of the grid after switching to a new power unit this weekend.

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton will take fourth on the grid, with Haas duo Kevin Magnussen and Mick Schumacher sharing the third row.

When is the F1 Canadian Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Canadian Grand Prix will begin at 2pm local time (-4 GMT) at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve.

  • Date: Sunday, June 19, 2022
  • Start time: 14:00 local time / 18:00 GMT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST / 20:00 SAST / 21:00 EAT / 14:00 ET / 11:00 PT / 04:00 AEST (Monday) / 03:00 JST (Monday) / 23:30 IST

2022 Formula 1 Canadian Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

18:00

19:00

20:00

14:00

11:00

04:00¹

03:00¹

23:30

FP2

21:00 22:00

23:00

17:00

14:00

07:00¹

06:00¹

02:30¹

FP3

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

03:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Q

20:00

21:00

22:00

16:00

13:00

06:00¹

05:00¹

01:30¹

Race 

18:00

19:00

20:00

14:00

11:00

04:00¹

03:00¹

23:30

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven Sports
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ABC
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China – Great Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji Television
  • Malaysia – Astro Sports
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa

  • Africa – SuperSport

Can I stream the F1 Canadian Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Canadian Grand Prix – Starting grid:

Read More

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like

Entertainment

Erica Mena will be making her acting debut in an upcoming film, “The Stepmother.” This will be the reality TV star’s first leading role....

Entertainment

Photograph: CHRISTOS KALOHORIDIS/NETFLIX It’s been practically two years since The Umbrella Academy ended its second season on a cheeky cliffhanger. When our heroes returned to the current...

Sports

What will Vince McMahon have to say tonight when he opens up ‘WWE Friday Night SmackDown!’ tonight? Tonight, WWE Friday Night SmackDown! kicks off...

Sports

Jan 18, 2018; Stamford, CT, USA; WWE founder and chairman Vince McMahon poses for a portrait photo. McMahon announced that the XFL will re-launch...